top of page
  • trace1282

You Make my heart dance



Today I'd like to share with you a card I made using the Bunny Ballet stamp set and the Cat eye stencil. I used Nuvo Mousse and some glitter along with the stencil to add some texture and interest. I want to showcase the many ways to use stencils. They are by far, my favorite art supply when creating anything. Another great idea, would be to use embossing ink and powder to this stencil as well.


I colored the single dancing bunny with a mixture of Copic and Prismacolor markers, making sure to blend thoroughly. On pink cardstock, I used the cat eye stencil and Nuvo Mousse in Triple Berry for the background. Before that dried, I sprinkled some chunky glitter on top.


To finish of this card, I heat embossed the sentiment "you make my heart dance" onto purple cardstock. Don't forget to use your Cottontail embossing tool to prep your surface before embossing. I use a bit of foam tape to pop up the strip as well as our dancing bunny. I glued the finished product onto a card base and this card is complete.



I challenge you to recreate this. Make sure to tag me @craftwithme101 and The Rabbit Hole Designs on Instagram if you do.



1 view0 comments
bottom of page