top of page
  • trace1282

Squeaky Squirrels in the park


Today I have an adorable scene card using The Rabbit Hold Designs. I used two stamp sets including their new stamp set, Park Background. Clarence Christmas stamp set coordinates perfectly with it.


I started with stamping the images pictured on white 110lb cardstock. I then used Copic Markers to create a blue hue on the snow to highlight the "snowy" scene. I also used Bahama Blue in Memento and a blending brush to ink blend the edges. After, I used various markers to color the images. To add snow to the tree and bench, I heat embossed with white embossing powder. Don't get to use the Cottontail Brush first to make sure the powder only sticks where you want it. I fussy cut the squirrels and placed one on the park bench and one on the snow. As for that incredible sentiment, yes, it is part of the Clarence Christmas stamp set!


I placed the completed card panel onto a slightly larger patterned paper panel and then placed that onto a card. That's it! You have this silly, cute, adorable, smile inducing Christmas card, everyone will love.


If you recreate this card, please tag me on Instagram @craftwithme101 and also The Rabbit Hole Design. We'd love to see it!

All items are listed and linked below.


Items used:

Clarence Christmas

Park Background

Cottontail Embossing Powder Tool

Cottontail Blending Brush



2 views0 comments
bottom of page