top of page
  • trace1282

my favorite things "roll model"

I started by stenciling in clouds with Ranger Ink in "mermaid lagoon". Then I used Ranger Ink in "mowed lawn" to the bottom of the card for the grass. Just like that, the background is complete. Easy Peasy.


I only used two images. The little guy in the wheel chair is from My Favorite Things "roll model" and the teacher is from My Favorite Things "virtually the best". I stamped, colored and die cut both images.



I thought about how I wanted this to be interactive some how, possibly being able to move the wheel chair. I pulled out some slide dies and thought it would be perfect. I have many slide dies from several different companies, but I prefer Heffy Doodles version. The opening is slightly larger, creating a smoother movement. If you don't have this specific brand, any slider die set would work, making sure there's no obstruction in the "moving" area.



To make sure the image was sturdy enough to move back and forth, I die cut several images to place behind it. So essentially, die cut the image without stamping and glue to the stamped image to create a thicker piece. I, of course, used foam tape to attach to a penny to use as my sliding mechanism. You can also use a dime or something small and same thickness.


To top it off, I placed the sentiment and enamel dots to the card and called it done. If you recreate this card, please tag me on Instagram @craftwithme101


1 view0 comments
bottom of page