top of page
  • trace1282

Love Puffin


This is an amazing set from The Rabbit Hole Designs new release, called Love Puffin! I absolutely love these cuddly puffins. If you know me, you know this right up my alley.


I started by stamping and coloring the image, then fussy cutting it out. To create the background, I masked diagonal sections with masking tape from Scrapbook.com . I then went in with distress oxide ink in Fired Brick and ink blended the color onto the spaces seen. I sprayed water on it to activate the oxidation, with the masking still on. After allowing to drive completely, I mixed white paint and water into a spray bottle and sprayed it onto the card. Make sure to do this while the masking is still on.


After allowing that all to completely dry (2-3 hrs), I remove the masking. I make a quick sentiment with the ones provided on the set. Stamping it on white cardstock, then placing it on black cardstock. I finished everything by placing everything on the background panel and then adding it onto an A-2 size card base.


I hope this tutorial and if you have any questions please feel free to comment or message on Instagram @craftwithme101


I'd love to see you recreate this! Make sure to tag me if you do! Bye Friends!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page