top of page
  • trace1282

Lawn Fawn "Joy to all"

Updated: Jul 28, 2022


Check out how I made this card using Lawn Fawn Joy to All stamp set and coordinating dies!

Welcome to my first Blog Post!



As with every card, I start by stamping all the images on 110lb cardstock and coloring them with alcohol markers. After using several different varieties , I prefer Copic Markers but a close second would be Prismacolor Markers.
Next, using the coordinating dies, cut out the images used with your die cutting machine. I have a Sizzix but anyone will work just fine. Keep in mind, you can personalize your card to have two girls, two boys, three children, all dogs, whatever you would like.
After everything is colored and cut, I like to put that all of aside and decide how I want the room to look. I go into my paper stash and choose a wallpaper pattern and a flooring. For this particular card, I went with a burlap paper for the floor. I like how it added so much texture. Don't forget to add a strip for the trim.
Here comes the fun part (not that all of it isn't fun), putting it all together. One trick I have is, placing all of the pieces in the scene and playing with placement before adhering it to the card. I used Lawn Fawn glue for this project because it is what works for me but go ahead and use whatever glue you prefer. I also used foam tape to add dimension to the boy and girl as well as a couple presents. I buy my foam tape at my local dollar store and it holds up great, even in the mail.
Once that is all finished, you have completed this adorable card. I also like to add finishing touches like white gel pen to the images for light but that part is up to you. If you recreate this card, please tag me on Instagram and I will repost it in my stories. I will list all the materials I used, below. Thank you for being here for my first blog post. I hope to see you around for more! ❤
Please share and comment and let me know what you'd like to see next!

Materials Used:
Lawn Fawn Joy to All stamp set and coordinating dies
Lawn Fawn Glue tube
Foam tape from local Dollar Tree
"Wallpaper" from Echo Park Paper co. 6x6 paper pad
Burlap paper from local craft store (normally comes in 6x6 pad)
Brown cardstock from local craft store
Gelly Roll Pen in white
Memento Ink in Tuxedo Black
Alcohol markers (Copic and Prismacolor), purchased at various locations
15x15 Cardbase from white cardstock (110lb)







0 views0 comments
bottom of page